SASC Chairman McCain and Ranking Member Reed Announce Subcommittee Leadership for the 115th Congress

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senators John McCain (R-Ariz.) and Jack Reed (D-R.I.), Chairman and Ranking Member of the Senate Armed Services Committee, today announced subcommittee leadership for the 115th Congress.

A complete listing of all Committee on Armed Services subcommittee chairmen and ranking members appears below. Senators McCain and Reed serve as ex-officio members of all subcommittees. 

Subcommittee on AirLand

Senator Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Chair                       

Senator Angus King (I-Maine), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Cybersecurity

Senator Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Chair

Senator Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities

Senator Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Chair

Senator Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Personnel

Senator Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Chair

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Readiness and Management Support

Senator Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.), Chair

Senator Tim Kaine (D-Va.), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Seapower

Senator Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Chair

Senator Mazie Hirono (D-Hawaii), Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Chair

Senator Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.), Ranking Member


Press Contact

Dustin Walker - (202) 224-2575