SASC Approves Civilian Nominations

Washington, D.C.The Senate Armed Services Committee today voted by voice vote to favorably report the following civilian nominations:

  • The Honorable John H. Gibson II to be Deputy Chief Management Officer of the Department of Defense;
  • Ms. Ellen M. Lord to be Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics;
  • Mr. Lucian L. Niemeyer to be Assistant Secretary of Defense for Energy, Installations and Environment; and
  • Mr. Matthew P. Donovan to be Under Secretary of the Air Force.

All nominations were immediately reported to the Senate floor following the Committee’s action.


Press Contact

Rachel Hoff - (202) 224-2575