Skip to content

SASC Advances Nominations of LaPlante, Raven, Johnson, and Adams

The Senate Armed Services Committee today voted by voice en bloc to favorably report out the following civilian nominations:

-Honorable William A. LaPlante, Jr. to be Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment
-Mr. Erik K. Raven to be Under Secretary of the Navy
-Ms. M. Tia Johnson to be a Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces
-Dr. Marvin L. Adams to be Deputy Administrator for Defense Programs, National Nuclear Security Administration

The nominations were immediately reported to the floor following the Committee’s action.