Department of Energy Atomic Energy Defense Activities and Programs

Subcommittee: SUBCOMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC FORCES Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Room SR-232A, Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


To receive testimony on the Department of Energy atomic energy defense activities and programs in review of the Defense Authorization Request for Fiscal Year 2019 and the Future Years Defense Program.


  1. Honorable Lisa E. Gordon-Hagerty
    Under Secretary for Nuclear Security, Department of Energy
  2. Mr. James M. Owendoff
    Acting Assistant Secretary for Environmental Management, Department of Energy
  3. Admiral James F. Caldwell Jr., USN
    Deputy Administrator for Naval Reactors, National Nuclear Security Administration
  4. Mr. David C. Trimble
    Director, Natural Resources and Environment, Government Accountability Office