Ballistic Missile Defense Policies and Programs

Subcommittee: SUBCOMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC FORCES Date: Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Room SR-222, Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


To receive testimony on ballistic missile defense policies and programs in review of the Defense Authorization Request for Fiscal Year 2017 and the Future Years Defense Program.


  1. Honorable Brian P. McKeon
    Principal Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Policy, Department of Defense
  2. Admiral William E. Gortney, USN
    Commander, U.S. Northern Command and Commander, North American Aerospace Defense Command
  3. Vice Admiral James D. Syring, USN
    Director, Missile Defense Agency, Department of Defense
  4. Lieutenant General David L. Mann, USA
    Commanding General, U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command / Army Forces Strategic Command and Joint Functional Component Command for Integrated Missile Defense