U.S. Nuclear Weapons Policy, Programs, and Strategy

Subcommittee: SUBCOMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC FORCES Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015 Time: 03:30 PM Location: Room SR-222, Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


To receive testimony on U.S. nuclear weapons policy, programs, and strategy in review of the Defense Authorization Request for Fiscal Year 2016 and the Future Years Defense Program.


  1. Honorable Frank Kendall III
    Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics
  2. Honorable Brian P. McKeon
    Principal Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Policy
  3. Mr. Michael S. Elliott
    Deputy Director for Strategic Stability Strategic Plans and Policy Directorate (J-5) Joint Chiefs of Staff
  4. Admiral Cecil D. Haney, USN
    Commander U. S. Strategic Command
  5. Lieutenant General Frank G. Klotz, USAF (Ret.)
    Under Secretary for Nuclear Security Department of Energy and Administrator National Nuclear Security Administration