Testimony on Assured Access to Space

Subcommittee: SUBCOMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC FORCES AND COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE, SCIENCE, AND TRANSPORTATION Date: Wednesday, July 16, 2014 Time: 09:30 AM Location: Room SH-216, Hart Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


To receive testimony on assured access to space.



  1. Honorable Alan F. Estevez
    Principal Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics
  2. General William L. Shelton, USAF
    Commander, Air Force Space Command
  3. Mr. Robert M. Lightfoot, Jr.
    Associate Administrator, National Aeronautics and Space Administration


  1. Ms. Cristina T. Chaplain
    Director, Acquisition and Sourcing Management, Government Accountability Office
  2. Major General Howard J. Mitchell, USAF (Ret.)
    Vice President, Program Assessments, The Aerospace Corporation
  3. Mr. Daniel L. Dumbacher
    Professor of Practice, Department of Aeronautics and Aerospace Engineering, Purdue University
  4. Dr. Yool Kim
    Senior Engineer, The RAND Corporation