Military Space Programs

Subcommittee: SUBCOMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC FORCES Date: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Room SR-222, Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


To receive testimony on military space programs in review of the Defense Authorization Request for Fiscal Year 2015 and the Future Years Defense Program.


  1. Mr. Douglas L. Loverro
    Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Space Policy
  2. Dr. John A. Zangardi
    Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Command, Control, Communications, Computers, Intelligence, Information Operations, and Space
  3. General William L. Shelton, USAF
    Commander, Air Force Space Command
  4. Lieutenant General David L. Mann, USA
    Commander, U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command/ Army Forces Strategic Command and Joint Functional Component Command for Integrated Missile Defense
  5. Ms. Cristina T. Chaplain
    Director, Acquisition and Sourcing Management, Government Accountability Office