SENATE ARMED SERVICES COMMITTEE ROLL CALL VOTES DURING FULL COMMITTEE MARKUP OF THE NATIONAL DEFENSE AUTHORIZATION ACT FOR FISCAL YEAR 2015

During consideration of the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2015, there were no roll call votes taken during subcommittee markups. 10 roll call votes were taken by the full Committee during the markup. In compliance with Rule XXVI 7(3)(b) of the Standing Rules of the Senate, listed below is a tabulation of the roll call votes.

1.	MOTION:	To conduct full committee markups in closed session because classified information will be discussed.
	VOTE:	Adopted by roll call vote, 18-8.
	In Favor:	Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Inhofe, McCain, Sessions,
	Opposed:	Chambliss, Wicker, Fischer, Graham, and Blunt. Senators McCaskill, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Ayotte, Vitter, Lee, and Cruz.
2.	MOTION:	To include a provision addressing decontamination of a portion of former bombardment area on the island of Culebra, Puerto Rico.
	VOTE:	Adopted by roll call vote, 20-6.
	In favor:	Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Blunt, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	Senators Inhofe, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Vitter, and Lee.
3.	MOTION:	To include a provision prohibiting direct or indirect use of funds to enter into contracts or agreements with Rosoboronexport.
	VOTE:	Adopted by roll call vote, 15-11.
	In favor:	Senators McCaskill, Hagan, Manchin, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Graham, Vitter, Blunt, Lee, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, Udall, Shaheen, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Inhofe, and Fischer.

4.	MOTION:	To modify language in a sense of the Senate on sequestration.
	VOTE: In favor:	Adopted by roll call vote, 22-3. Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hiror Kaine, King, Inhofe, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Blunt, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	Senators Sessions, Vitter, and Lee.
5.	MOTION: VOTE:	To include language on consideration by Congress of a Secretary of Defense report within a provision limiting transfer or release of individuals detained at United States Naval Station, Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. Adopted by roll call vote, 26-0.
	In favor:	Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Inhofe, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Vitter, Blunt, Lee, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	None.
6.	MOTION: VOTE:	To strike a provision regarding assistance to foster a negotiated settlement to the conflict in Syria. Failed by roll call vote, 3-23.
	In favor: Opposed:	Senators Manchin, Lee, and Cruz. Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Inhofe, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Vitter, and Blunt.
7.	MOTION:	To include a provision prohibiting transfer or release to Yemen of individuals detained at United States Naval Station, Guantanamo Bay, Cuba.
	VOTE: In favor:	Adopted by roll call vote, 14-12. Senators Hagan, Donnelly, King, Inhofe, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Vitter, Blunt, Lee, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Hirono, Kaine, and McCain.

8.	MOTION: VOTE: In favor: Opposed:	To include a provision repealing mandates on use of renewable energy by the Department of Defense. Failed by roll call vote, 10-16. Senators Inhofe, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Graham, Vitter, Lee, and Cruz. Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Fischer, and Blunt.
9.	MOTION: VOTE: In favor: Opposed:	To include a provision limiting military cooperation with countries that violate the sovereignty of other countries or do not abide by certain treaty obligations. Failed by roll call vote, 5-21. Senators Inhofe, Vitter, Blunt, Lee, and Cruz. Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, and Graham.
10	MOTION:	
10.		To favorably report to the Senate the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2015.
	VOTE: In favor:	Adopted by roll call vote, 25-1. Senators Levin, Reed, Nelson, McCaskill, Udall, Hagan, Manchin, Shaheen, Gillibrand, Blumenthal, Donnelly, Hirono, Kaine, King, Inhofe, McCain, Sessions, Chambliss, Wicker, Ayotte, Fischer, Graham, Vitter, Blunt, and Cruz.
	Opposed:	Senator Lee.